School Board

The Board of Trustees of the Colleton County School District consists of 7 members who are elected in nonpartisan elections.  Each member of the Board must be a resident of and elected from each of the seven defined single-member election districts.  

The 7 members are elected for 4-year terms.   Districts 1, 3, 5 and 7 serve during the same 4-year term.  Districts 2, 4 and 6 serve during the same 4-year term.

To determine the district in which you reside, consult the Board Member District Map.